Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



Topics

Telecommunications Report 2014
With the Telecommunications Report 2014, the Federal Council is presenting a further report on the development of the Swiss telecommunications market. Following reports in 2010 and 2012, with the 2014 Report the Federal Council is therefore fulfilling a parliamentary mandate to analyse developments in the telecommunications market and identify requirements for legislative action. The report also contains information on the Confederation’s majority holding in Swisscom.
New mobile telephony frequencies for Orange, Sunrise and Swisscom
The companies Orange, Sunrise and Swisscom have been allocated mobile telephony frequencies in the auction which took place in early 2012. The allocation concerned on the one hand frequencies which were already free or which would soon become free and on the other hand all those granted to operators in the past; the Communications Commission (ComCom) had launched the procedure to guarantee the future of mobile telephony provision of high quality and at the lowest possible prices.
Reception fees
In Switzerland, anyone who listens to the radio or watches television must, basically, pay the reception fee. This fee has to be payed whatever the broadcasts watched or listened to and whatever the means by which they are received. Reception fees for radio/television programmes are billed and collected by Billag AG, based in Freiburg. Billag AG is also the contact point for any queries, changes of address, registrations and deregistrations, applications for exemptions, etc.
Deployment of optical fibre in Switzerland
In order to allow the development of proposed services and applications on the internet, the speed and capacity of the network have to increase continuously. Current technology will not be adequate in the long term. The deployment of optical fibre to businesses and households must respond to the challenge of tomorrow's information society. The term "Fibre To The Home" (FTTH) describes the telecommunications network which brings optical fibre to households and businesses.
Information society
In its "Strategy for an information society in Switzerland", the Federal Council has defined principles and priority measures to promote the information society in Switzerland which are to be implemented in a decentralised but coordinated way by the departments and offices which are responsible for the individual areas.
Elektromagnetic compatibility and environment
OFCOM is the technical competence centre of the Swiss Confederation for the electromagnetic compatibility of telecommunications systems and electrical apparatus.
Particular equipment
Specific information and particular topics in relation with offering, placing on the market and using telecommunications equipment.

End Content Area

Full-text search



http://www.bakom.admin.ch/themen/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Themen

Fernmeldebericht 2014
Der Bundesrat legt mit dem Fernmeldebericht 2014 eine weitere Bestandsaufnahme des schweizerischen Fernmeldemarkts vor. Er erfüllt damit einen Auftrag des Parlamentes, nach den Jahren 2010 und 2012 im Jahr 2014 erneut die Entwicklungen im Fernmeldemarkt zu analysieren und gesetzgeberischen Handlungsbedarf aufzuzeigen. Der Bericht enthält im Weiteren Ausführungen zur Mehrheitsbeteiligung des Bundes an der Swisscom.
Neue Mobilfunkfrequenzen für Orange, Sunrise und Swisscom
Den Unternehmen Orange, Sunrise und Swisscom wurden im Rahmen der Auktion, die Anfang 2012 stattfand, Mobilfunkfrequenzen zugeteilt. Die Zuteilung betraf einerseits die heute freien und in absehbarer Zukunft frei werdenden Frequenzen und andererseits alle Frequenzen, die den Anbieterinnen in der Vergangenheit zugewiesen worden waren. Die Kommunikationskommission (ComCom) hatte das Verfahren lanciert, um in Zukunft qualitativ gute und möglichst kostengünstige Mobilfunkangebote zu gewährleisten.
Empfangsgebühren
Wer in der Schweiz Radio hört oder Fernsehen schaut, muss grundsätzlich Empfangsgebühren bezahlen. Diese Gebühren sind unabhängig davon zu entrichten, welche Sendungen angeschaut oder gehört werden und auf welche Art sie empfangen werden. Die Empfangsgebühren für Radio und Fernsehprogramme werden von der Billag AG in Rechnung gestellt und einkassiert. Die Billag AG mit Sitz in Freiburg ist auch Ansprechstelle für alle Anfragen, Adressänderungen, Anmeldungen und Mitteilungen über die Einstellung des Betriebes der Empfangsgeräte, Gesuche um Gebührenbefreiung etc.
Verlegung der Glasfaser in der Schweiz
Damit eine Weiterentwicklung der Internetdienste und -anwendungen möglich ist, müssen die Geschwindigkeit und die Leistung des Netzes ständig erhöht werden. Die heutige Technologie reicht langfristig nicht mehr aus. Die Verlegung der Glasfaser bis in die Wohn- und Geschäftshäuser soll ermöglichen, die Herausforderung der Informationsgesellschaft von morgen anzunehmen. Der Begriff "Fiber to the Home" (FTTH) bezeichnet entsprechend ein Fernmeldenetz, bei dem die Glasfaser bis in die Wohn- und Geschäftshäuser verlegt wird.
Informationsgesellschaft
Der Bundesrat hat in seiner "Strategie für eine Informationsgesellschaft in der Schweiz'' Grundsätze und prioritäre Massnahmen zur Förderung der Informationsgesellschaft in der Schweiz definiert, welche dezentral aber koordiniert durch die für die einzelnen Themenbereiche zuständigen Departemente und Ämter umgesetzt werden.
Elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit & Umwelt
Das BAKOM ist das technische Kompetenzzentrum des Bundes für elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit von Fernmeldeanlagen und elektrische Geräte.
Besondere Geräte
Spezifische Informationen und besondere Themen in Verbindung mit dem Anbieten, Inverkehrbringen und Betreiben von Telekommunikationsanlagen.

Ende Inhaltsbereich

Volltextsuche



http://www.bakom.admin.ch/themen/index.html?lang=de