Rules in force for preselection

Preselection can be programmed only at your request or at the request of any person you authorise to represent you.

Two forms of contract are currently in use for preselection:

  • the written form. In this case, you sign a contract with the telecommunication service provider of your choice.
  • the verbal form. This form is used by a large number of service providers when preselection contracts are concluded by telephone.

The preselection application is part of the contract concluded under private law between you and the carrier of your choice. Regardless of whether it is made in writing or by telephone, it must include a description of the services offered, confirmation that you are actually the subscriber of the connection, an authorisation empowering the provider to arrange preselection on the subscriber's connection and, where applicable, an indication by you of a period giving you time to cancel the ongoing contract - if necessary.

Preselection applications made by telephone must be recorded. The recording must include your express consent to the verbal conclusion of the contract. In the case of a preselection application following a "cold call", the entire commercial conversation preceding the actual preselection application must also be recorded.

Cancellation period

The cancellation period for a preselection contract is laid down in the contract concluded with the chosen provider. Preselection contracts can often be cancelled without notice. However, more and more service providers are linking certain offers of services (e.g. ADSL) with preselection for a minimum period laid down in the contract. It is therefore essential to read the contract before making a final commitment.

Cooling-off period

In the case of contracts concluded over the telephone between a provider and a private customer, there is a legal right of cancellation of 14 days. This does not apply if the private customer has explicitly requested the contract negotiation or if the private customer’s services during the minimum term of the contract do not amount to more than CHF 100.

Specialist staff
Last modification 25.02.2016

Top of page

https://www.bakom.admin.ch/content/bakom/en/home/telekommunikation/nuetzliche-infos/preselection-und-wechsel-zu-einem-anderen-anbieter/geltende-vorschriften-fuer-die-preselection.html

Geltende Vorschriften für die Preselection

Die Preselection kann nur auf Ihr Verlangen oder auf Verlangen einer Person, die zu Ihrer Vertretung berechtigt ist, programmiert werden.

Für die Preselection werden zwei Vertragsformen häufig verwendet:

  • Schriftlich: In diesem Fall unterzeichnet die Kundin oder der Kunde einen Vertrag beim gewünschten Fernmeldedienstanbieter.
  • Mündlich: Diese Form wird von vielen Dienstanbietern beim telefonischen Vertragsabschluss verwendet.

Der Preselection-Antrag ist Teil des privatrechtlichen Vertrags, den Sie mit dem Anbieter Ihrer Wahl abschliessen. Unabhängig davon, ob der Antrag schriftlich oder telefonisch gestellt wird, umfasst er zwingend eine Beschreibung der angebotenen Dienste, eine Bestätigung, dass Sie effektiv der Anschlussinhaber sind und eine Ermächtigung des Anbieters, eine Preselection auf Ihrem Anschluss zu veranlassen. Zudem können Sie im Antrag eine Frist angeben, um allenfalls Zeit zu haben, einen laufenden Vertrag zu kündigen.

Telefonische Preselection-Anträge müssen aufgezeichnet werden. Die Aufzeichnung muss Ihre ausdrückliche Zustimmung zum mündlichen Vertragsabschluss umfassen. Wenn der Preselection-Antrag im Anschluss an einen Kundenwerbungsanruf erfolgt, muss auch das ganze Gespräch, das dem eigentlichen Preselection-Antrag vorausgeht, aufgezeichnet werden.

Kündigungsfrist

Die Kündigungsfrist für einen Preselection-Vertrag ist im Vertrag festgelegt, den Sie mit dem Anbieter Ihrer Wahl abschliessen. Preselection-Verträge können häufig fristlos gekündigt werden. Allerdings verbinden immer mehr Anbieter bestimmte Dienstangebote (z. B. ADSL) für eine vertraglich festgelegte Mindestdauer mit der Preselection. Lesen Sie deshalb den Vertrag genau, bevor Sie sich definitiv verpflichten.

Widerrufsrecht

Bei am Telefon geschlossenen Verträgen zwischen einem Anbieter und einem Privatkunden besteht ein gesetzliches Widerrufsrecht von 14 Tagen. Dies gilt nicht, wenn der Privatkunde die Vertragsverhandlung ausdrücklich gewünscht hat oder die gesamten Leistungen des Privatkunden während der Mindestvertragsdauer nicht mehr als 100 Franken betragen.

Fachkontakt
Letzte Änderung 25.02.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.bakom.admin.ch/content/bakom/de/home/telekommunikation/nuetzliche-infos/preselection-und-wechsel-zu-einem-anderen-anbieter/geltende-vorschriften-fuer-die-preselection.html