Rules in force for preselection

Preselection can be programmed only at your request or at the request of any person you authorise to represent you.

Two forms of contract are currently in use for preselection:

  • the written form. In this case, you sign a contract with the telecommunication service provider of your choice.
  • the verbal form. This form is used by a large number of service providers when preselection contracts are concluded by telephone.

The preselection application is part of the contract concluded under private law between you and the carrier of your choice. Regardless of whether it is made in writing or by telephone, it must include a description of the services offered, confirmation that you are actually the subscriber of the connection, an authorisation empowering the provider to arrange preselection on the subscriber's connection and, where applicable, an indication by you of a period giving you time to cancel the ongoing contract - if necessary.

Preselection applications made by telephone must be recorded. The recording must include your express consent to the verbal conclusion of the contract. In the case of a preselection application following a "cold call", the entire commercial conversation preceding the actual preselection application must also be recorded.

Cancellation period

The cancellation period for a preselection contract is laid down in the contract concluded with the chosen provider. Preselection contracts can often be cancelled without notice. However, more and more service providers are linking certain offers of services (e.g. ADSL) with preselection for a minimum period laid down in the contract. It is therefore essential to read the contract before making a final commitment.

Cooling-off period

In the case of contracts concluded over the telephone between a provider and a private customer, there is a legal right of cancellation of 14 days. This does not apply if the private customer has explicitly requested the contract negotiation or if the private customer’s services during the minimum term of the contract do not amount to more than CHF 100.

Specialist staff
Last modification 25.02.2016

Top of page

https://www.bakom.admin.ch/content/bakom/en/home/telekommunikation/nuetzliche-infos/preselection-und-wechsel-zu-einem-anderen-anbieter/geltende-vorschriften-fuer-die-preselection.html

Règles en vigueur pour la présélection

Votre accord – ou celui d'une personne habilitée à vous représenter – est obligatoire pour qu'un opérateur puisse demander la programmation de la présélection sur votre raccordement.

Deux formes de contrats sont couramment utilisées pour la présélection:

  • La forme écrite. Dans ce cas, vous signez un contrat auprès d'un fournisseur de services de télécommunication de votre choix.
  • La forme orale. Cette forme est utilisée par bon nombre de fournisseurs de services lors de la conclusion de contrats de présélection par téléphone.

La demande de présélection fait partie du contrat de droit privé conclu entre vous et l'opérateur de votre choix. Qu'elle soit faite par écrit ou par téléphone, elle doit comporter une description des services offerts, une confirmation que vous êtes bien le titulaire du raccordement, une procuration donnant pouvoir au fournisseur pour agir sur votre raccordement ainsi qu'un délai éventuel indiqué par vos soins, afin de vous laisser le temps de résilier - si nécessaire - un abonnement en cours.

Les demandes de présélection par téléphone doivent être enregistrées. L'enregistrement doit comporter votre accord explicite à la conclusion orale du contrat. Dans le cas où la demande de présélection fait suite à un appel de démarchage par téléphone, la totalité de la conversation précédant la demande de présélection proprement dite doit également être enregistrée.

Délai de résiliation

Le délai de résiliation d'un contrat de présélection est fixé dans le contrat conclu avec le fournisseur choisi. En général, les contrats de présélection peuvent être résiliés sans délai. Cependant, de plus en plus d'opérateurs lient certaines offres de services (par ex. ADSL) avec la présélection pour une durée minimale fixée dans le contrat. Il faut donc bien lire les contrats avant de s'engager définitivement.

Droit de révocation

Les contrats conclus par téléphone entre un fournisseur et un client privé peuvent être résiliés dans un délai légal de 14 jours, sauf si le client privé a expressément souhaité négocier le contrat ou si les coûts de l'ensemble des prestations fournies au client privé pendant la durée minimale du contrat sont inférieurs à 100 francs.

Contact spécialisé
Dernière modification 25.02.2016

Début de la page

https://www.bakom.admin.ch/content/bakom/fr/home/telekommunikation/nuetzliche-infos/preselection-und-wechsel-zu-einem-anderen-anbieter/geltende-vorschriften-fuer-die-preselection.html