Home Main Navigation

End Main Navigation


Home Content Area

Home Navigator

  • Home

End Navigator



The OFCOM

Federal Office of Communications

The Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM) deals with questions related to telecommunications, broadcasting and post. In these areas, OFCOM is responsible for tasks relating to regulation and to national authority, in particular ensuring the quality of the universal service and the public service. The Office prepares the decisions of the Swiss government (the Federal Council), the Swiss Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications (DETEC) and the Swiss Federal Communications Commission (ComCom). OFCOM is also developing international activities.

OFCOM Online - OFCOM's online services

Numerous products and services are available at the "OFCOM Online" one-stop shop.

Latest News

Are you shocked by the amount on your mobile telephone bill? Sending and receiving premium-rate SMS or MMS messages might be the cause! SMS and MMS services such as stock market information, sports information, downloading of games, logos and ring tones are more expensive than normal SMS/MMS messages to a friend or relative.

A call to a number starting with 0900, 0901 or 0906 (combined designation: 090x) usually costs more than a phone call to a friend, a customer or a relative. In the case of monthly subscriptions with inclusive minutes, the cost of these calls is usually additional to the subscription price. Such numbers allow you to have a conversation as well as provide you with a service, which is charged directly to you on your telephone bill. The price of a call to one of these added-value services may cost several Swiss francs per call and per minute. Calls to such premium-rate numbers and the use of such services may therefore inflate your telephone bill. Caution is advised.

In 2014, Swiss Post continued to offer the payment transaction services which are imposed upon it by the legal provisions and met the requirements of the Federal Council in relation to their accessibility. This is the conclusion reached by the Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM) after having examined the annual report on the fulfilment of the payment-related universal service mandate which Swiss Post submitted to it for the 2nd consecutive year.

Following the decision by the Federal Court of 13 April 2015 that VAT will no longer be charged on the radio and television reception fee, those who have already paid the invoice for the period from April 2015 will receive a refund. The company Billag will implement the decision of the Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM). Radio and television reception fee payers will therefore have any overpayment they have made deducted from their next invoice. As a result, they will not be disadvantaged in comparison with households and companies who will receive an invoice in May on which no VAT will be charged.

As of 1 May 2015, the radio and television reception fee will no longer be subject to value-added tax (VAT). It will decrease from CHF 462 to 451. This is the consequence of a ruling published today by the Federal Supreme Court. At present, the radio/TV reception fee is subject to VAT at a rate of 2.5%. The other possible consequences of this decision will be the subject of a detailed analysis by the Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM) and the Federal Tax Administration (FTA).

Starting a career as a young woman in the field of information and communication technologies (ICT) - why not? On the international day of action "Girls in ICT" on 23 April 2015, OFCOM will show young women prospects for their future careers.


End Content Area



http://www.bakom.admin.ch/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Hauptnavigation

Ende Hauptnavigation


Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Startseite

Ende Navigator



Das BAKOM

Bundesamt für Kommunikation

Das Bundesamt für Kommunikation (BAKOM) befasst sich mit Telekommunikations-, Rundfunk- und Postfragen. Auf diesen Gebieten nimmt das BAKOM hoheitliche und regulatorische Aufgaben wahr, insbesondere zur Gewährleistung der Qualität der Grundversorgung und des Service public. Das Amt bereitet die Entscheide des Bundesrates, des Eidgenössischen Departementes für Umwelt, Verkehr, Energie und Kommunikation (UVEK) und der Eidgenössischen Kommunikationskommission (ComCom) vor. Auch auf internationaler Ebene ist das BAKOM tätig.

BAKOM Online - die Online-Dienstleistungen des BAKOM

Auf dem virtuellen Schalter "BAKOM-Online" stehen zahlreiche neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung.

Aktuell

Ist Ihre Handyrechnung unerwartet hoch? Vielleicht liegt dies daran, dass Sie teurere SMS oder MMS gesendet oder erhalten haben. SMS- und MMS-Dienste wie die Abfrage von Börsenkursen, der Bezug von Sportinformationen oder das Herunterladen von Spielen, Logos und Klingeltönen kosten mehr als eine gewöhnliche SMS/MMS-Mitteilung, die man Freunden oder den Eltern sendet.

Ein Anruf auf eine Nummer, die mit 0900, 0901 oder 0906 beginnt (diese Nummern werden unter 090x zusammengefasst), kostet in der Regel mehr als ein Telefongespräch mit einem Freund, einer Kundin oder der Mutter. Bei einem Monatsabonnement mit sog. Inklusivminuten fallen die Kosten für diese Anrufe meist zusätzlich zum Abonnementspreis an. Über eine solche Nummer können Sie nicht nur ein Gespräch führen, sondern auch einen Dienst in Anspruch nehmen, der via Ihre Telefonrechnung direkt verrechnet wird. Anrufe auf solche Mehrwertdienstnummern können bis zu mehreren Franken pro Anruf und Minute kosten. Anrufe auf solche Nummern bzw. die Inanspruchnahme solcher Dienste können deshalb die Telefonrechnung in die Höhe schnellen lassen. Vorsicht ist geboten.

Ab dem 1. Juli 2015 wird der Konsumentenschutz in der Telekommunikation verbessert: Die Transparenz bei Mehrwertdiensten, die über das Telefon und das Internet genutzt werden, wird erhöht. So dürfen künftig keine unangekündigten Preise mehr erhoben werden. Diese und weitere Konsumententhemen gaben heute Anlass zu einem gemeinsamen Hintergrundgespräch des Bundesamtes für Kommunikation (BAKOM) und des Staatssekretariats für Wirtschaft (SECO).

Das Volk hat die Revision des Radio- und Fernsehgesetzes (RTVG) am 14. Juni 2015 angenommen. Damit wird die Empfangsgebühr der technologischen Entwicklung angepasst und die jährliche Gebühr für die Haushalte gesenkt. Ausserdem werden den lokalen Radio- und Fernsehstationen mehr finanzielle Mittel zugewiesen.

Die Schweizerische Post AG hat auch 2014 Dienstleistungen des Zahlungsverkehrs gemäss den gesetzlichen Vorschriften angeboten und die Erreichbarkeitsvorgaben des Bundesrates erfüllt. Zu diesem Schluss kommt das Bundesamt für Kommunikation (BAKOM), nachdem es im zweiten aufeinanderfolgenden Jahr den Jahresbericht der Post über die Erfüllung des Grundversorgungsauftrags im Bereich der Dienstleistungen des Zahlungsverkehrs geprüft hat.

In Folge des Bundesgerichtsurteils vom 13. April 2015 unterstehen die Radio- und Fernsehempfangsgebühren nicht mehr der Mehrwertsteuer. Aus diesem Grund wird den Personen, die ihre Rechnung für den Zeitraum ab April 2015 bereits bezahlt haben, die Mehrwertsteuer rückerstattet. Die Billag wird den Entscheid des Bundesamtes für Kommunikation (BAKOM) umsetzen. Den entsprechenden Gebührenzahlenden wird der Betrag, den sie zu viel entrichtet haben, von der nächsten Rechnung abgezogen. Sie werden demnach nicht benachteiligt gegenüber den Haushalten und Unternehmen, die im Mai eine Rechnung ohne Mehrwertsteuer erhalten.


Ende Inhaltsbereich



http://www.bakom.admin.ch/index.html?lang=de